top of page
617vGDmI.png
IMG_6771.PNG
IMG_6772.PNG
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Egypt

After Jordan, I took the opportunity to go to Egypt. I spent about twenty days there, which makes it possible to visit the country "almost" in its entirety to have a global vision without running. Personally I think it's the perfect time to see everything and enjoy. Two weeks would really be the minimum considering the great distances between the points of interest. So I created a 20 days itinerary for you based on my experience, but I would like to say that I made some planning mistakes. To do it again I would do things differently. I explain at the bottom of the page:

The different ways to visit Egypt

D206569F-B329-46C2-95CB-3847A2D358FC.PNG

Of course, the number one way to travel to Egypt is on an organized tour. Everything is included from A to Z. It's not my choice because of the exorbitant prices, the lack of freedom, and the fact that all the buses gather in the same place to have whole crowds on the sites to visit.

I will not recommend renting a car. The roads are pretty much in good condition, but since the attacks the police and the military are everywhere and carry out numerous checks. As a foreigner it's not necessarily comfortable, a waste of time and a lot of stress.

So there is the 3rd option, which I took. Use buses and trains. The train network is very good, and so are the coach companies. They will take a little longer than expected, given the stops on the road, but which are very necessary when there are 10 hours of travel. Not to mention the military arrests which they do not escape either.

What to do first?

It REALLY depends on where you land .

 

My flight landed in Sharm el Sheik which I based as the starting point for my itinerary. So I'm going to present this one. You are free to take all the points of interest and put them in the order you want. Think of the journey times long enough not to make mistakes in your organization!

Day 1 - 2 - 3

Landing in Sharm el Sheikh. Take the opportunity to see the magnificent Al Sahaba mosque. Then take the bus to Dahab with East Delta Bus. 3 nights in Dahab 

To find out more: Dahab, Siwa, Hurghada, what to see?

Jour 4 

Bus pour Le Caire avec Go bus départ à 9h pour 325 EGP (ENVIRON 20€). Le trajet prendra toute la journée. (environ 10h)

IMG_2734.JPG
IMG_2858.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Day 5 - 6

2 nights in Giza as close as possible to the pyramids in an incredible guesthouse. Visit the pyramids.

Then the evening of the 6th day, night bus for Siwa. With Western Delta, departure at 10 p.m. from Abdel Moneim Riad Square for 250EGP (about €12.26) for a 12-hour trip.

To know more :  Everything you need to know for a successful visit to Cairo

IMG_3703.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_3445_jpg.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Day 7 - 8 

Discovery of Siwa, an oasis in the middle of the desert and its salt lakes. Night bus on the evening of the 8th day, return to Cairo with the same company.

To find out more: Dahab, Siwa, Hurghada, what to see?

IMG_4483.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_4404.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Day 9

For once I was not well organized in my schedule at that time. It would have taken me an extra day to be able to do the White Desert and Black Desert tour and spend the night there. It's a big regret. So I spent a day resting in Cairo and visiting the museum. 

Day 10

Day train from Cairo to Luxor (about 10-12h) 150EGP (about 7.50€ in 1st class)

Day 11 - 12 

3 nights in Luxor. Discovery of the Temple of Karnak and the Valley of the Kings. The Temple of Edfu.

To find out more: Luxor the must-sees: complete guide

IMG_4781.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_4973.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Day 13 

Train from Luxor to Aswan 55EGP (2.70€) then rest.

Day 14 - 15 

Visit Abu Simbel and the Nubian village, then the Philae temple. Return to Luxor in the early afternoon and then take a bus to Hurghada at 5:30 p.m with Go bus for 145EGP (7,17€).

To know more :  What to do in Aswan?

IMG_5627.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_5655.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Day 16 - 17 - 18 - 19

Take the time to relax at the beach, go snorkeling and diving 

To know more :  Dahab, Siwa,  Hurghada what to see?

Day 20

Return to France

You understood it well, over 20 days it was the race then 5 days of rest at the beach. Honestly, I would have spent less time in Hurghada and redistributed 1 or 2 days in Cairo to be able to do the excursion in the white desert. Take this into account when creating your itinerary! I hope that this article will have guided you on the places of interest in Egypt and the possible routes!

bottom of page

617vGDmI.png
IMG_6771.PNG
IMG_6772.PNG
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Égypte

Après la Jordanie, j'en ai profité pour aller en Égypte. J'y ai passé une vingtaine de jours, ce qui permet de visiter le pays "presque" en entier pour avoir une vision globale sans courir. Personnellement je trouve que c'est le temps idéal pour tout voir et profiter. Deux semaines seraient vraiment le minimum compte tenu des grandes distances entre les points d'intérêt. Je t'ai donc créé un itinéraire de 20 jours basé sur mon expérience, mais je tiens à dire que j'ai fais quelques erreurs de planning. À recommencer je ferais les choses différemment. Je t'explique en bas de page :

Les différentes façon de visiter l'Égypte

6443B98D-D38C-43C5-A1C6-15119F4F8B64.PNG

Bien évidemment, la façon numéro une de voyager en Égypte est le tour organisé. Tout est compris de A à Z. Ce n'est pas mon choix de par les prix exorbitants, le manque de liberté, et le fait que tous les bus se regroupent au même endroit pour avoir des foules entières sur les sites à visiter.

Je ne recommanderai pas de louer une voiture. Les routes sont à peu près en bon état mais depuis les attentas la police et les militaires sont partout et font de nombreux contrôles. En tant qu'étranger ce n'est pas forcément confortable, une perte de temps et beaucoup de stress.

Il y a donc la 3e option, que j'ai prise. Utiliser les bus et les trains. Le réseau de train est très bien, et les compagnies de cars de voyage aussi. Ils prendront un peu plus de temps que prévu, vu les arrêts sur la route, mais qui sont bien nécessaire quand il y a 10h de trajet. Sans parler des stops militaires auxquels ils n'échappent pas non plus.

Que faire en premier ?

Cela dépend VRAIMENT du lieu où tu atterris.

 

Mon vol atterrissait à Sharm el Sheik dont je me suis basée comme point de départ pour mon itinéraire. Je vais donc présenter celui ci. Tu es libre de prendre tous les points d'intérêt et de les mettre dans l'ordre que tu veux. Pense aux temps de trajets assez long pour ne pas te tromper dans ton organisation !

Jour 1 - 2 - 3

Atterrissage à Sharm el Sheik. En profiter pour aller voir la magnifique mosquée Al Sahaba. Puis prendre le bus pour Dahab avec East Delta Bus. 3 nuits sur Dahab 

Pour en savoir plus : Dahab, Siwa, Hurghada que voir ?

Jour 4 

Bus pour Le Caire avec Go bus départ à 9h pour 325 EGP (ENVIRON 20€). Le trajet prendra toute la journée. (environ 10h)

IMG_2734.JPG
IMG_2858.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Jour 5 - 6

2 nuits sur Gizeh au plus près des pyramides dans une guesthouse incroyable. Visite des pyramides.

Puis le soir du 6e jour, bus de nuit pour Siwa. Avec Western Delta départ 22h à Abdel Moneim Riad Square pour 250EGP (environ 12,26€) pour 12h de trajet.

Pour en savoir plus : Tout savoir pour une visite du Caire réussie

IMG_3703.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_3445_jpg.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Jour 7 - 8 

Découverte de Siwa, oasis au milieu du désert et ses lacs salés. Bus de nuit le soir du 8e jour, retour au Caire avec la même compagnie.

Pour en savoir plus : Dahab, Siwa, Hurghada que voir ?

IMG_4483.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_4404.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Jour 9

Pour le coup je ne m'étais pas bien organisée dans mon planning à ce moment là. Il m'aurait fallu un jour de plus pour pouvoir faire l'excursion dans le désert blanc et le désert noir et y passer la nuit. C'est un gros regret. J'ai donc passé une journée à me reposer au Caire et visiter le musée. 

Jour 10

Train de jour du Caire à Louxor (environ 10-12h) 150EGP (environ 7,50€ en 1ere classe)

Jour 11 - 12 

3 nuits à Louxor. Découverte du temple de Karnak et de la vallée des rois. Le temple d'Edfu.

Pour en savoir plus : Louxor les incontournables : guide complet

IMG_4781.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_4973.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Jour 13 

Train de Louxor à Aswan 55EGP (2,70€) puis repos.

Jour 14 - 15 

Visite d'Abu Simbel et du Nubian village, puis du temple de Philae. Retour sur Louxor en début d'après midi pour ensuite prendre un bus pour Hurghada à 17h30 avec GoBus pour 145EGP (7,17€).

Pour en savoir plus : Que faire à Aswan ?

IMG_5627.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

IMG_5655.JPG

gipsystraveleverywhere.com

Jour 16 - 17 - 18 - 19

Prendre le temps de se détendre à la plage, faire des sorties snorkeling et plongée 

Pour en savoir plus : Dahab, Siwa, Hurghada que voir ?

Jour 20

Retour en France

Tu l'as bien compris, sur 20 jours ce fût la course puis 5 jours de repos à la plage. Honnêtement, j'aurai passé moins de temps sur Hurghada et redistribué 1 ou 2 jours au Caire pour pouvoir faire l'excursion dans le désert blanc. Prend cela en compte en créant ton itinéraire ! J'espère que cet article t'aura tout de même aiguillé sur les lieux d'intérêt en Égypte et les routes possibles !